Sunrise: 08:07  Sunset: 15:45

Professional's Christmas Comp..

1st was Chris Elliott with 40 points and joint 2nd was Paul Wood and Brian Newstead with 38 points. The winner of the Ladies Comp was Sandra Russell with 29 points

Stableford 1st Sept.

The Mens Stableford on Thursday was won by Gary Morgan with 34 points, in second place was Ross Gentle with 33./p>

August 9 hole Stableford

Winner of the mens 9 hole Stableford competition with 18 points was Albert Garner and 2nd with 15 points was Mark Elms./p>

McCormick Shield

1. J Saywell & N Carter 42 points, 2. D Daniel & M Lee 39 points on c/b, 3. C With & P Wood 39 points.

1. Clive Feltell net 66, 2. Chris Elliott net 69 on c/b from 3. G Wiggins net 69

Mid-week Medal 12th Aug.

Simon Moore net 72, Mike Lee net 73 on c/b, Peter Flint net 73

Pro's Prize (Men)

1st Neil Carley 37 points, 2nd Garry Holmes 35 points on c/b 3rd Barry Cracknell 35 points 4th Andrew Parsonage 34 points


Winner M Melton 37 points on c/b, Second I Hunter 37 points, Third S Dunn 35 points on c/b, Fourth G Neugebauer 35 points on c/b, Fifth B Newstead 35 points.

Stableford 4th July

Winner L Ogden - 43 points (new handicap 4.7), 2nd M Melton - 36 points, 3rd N Goude - 35 points on count back from P Goddard.

President's Day - Men

The winner of President's Day was Ivan Roberts with 40pts, 2nd Stephen Layton 38pts, 3rd Nick Carter 36pts.

Welland Trophy

22 Pairs entered. 1. Ivan Roberts & M George 43 points. 2. Ralph Braam & Alan Jones 42 points on c/b 3. Garry Brinn & Mike Lee 42 points on c/b 4. John Church & John Saywell 42 points on c/b 5. Barry Cracknell & Craig Kilpatrick 42 points

Long Handicap Cup and Medal

Division 1: 37 players up to 19 handicap - 1. Mark Birch net 69 on c/b 2. Barry Cracknell net 69 3. Les Forrester net 71 Division 2: 20 players 20 handicap and over 1. Rodney Staples net 69 Winner of the Long Handicap Cup. 2. Ian Hunter net 70

June Friday Social

15 Men and 7 Ladies played in the “Luck & Leather” 9 hole stableford . Men: 1st Brian Newstead 24 points, 2nd John Farnsworth 23 points Ladies: 1st Emma Norman 22 points.

Scratch Team v St Ives GC

MGC Scratch team went down 6 - 0 away to St.Ives this evening. All three of the matches were reasonably tight.

Texas Scramble - 30th May

12 teams entered: 1st net 59.4 - H McGarvie, Paul Goddard, C Elliott & R Henshaw 2nd net 60.65 - J Alterton, E Norman, S Kent & M Athow

9 hole Stableford - 26 May

11 entrants:1. John Kerrigan 20 points, 2. Malcolm George 19 points

Mottram Trophy Saturday 21st May

1. Mark Crawley 37 points handicap from 13 to 12 2. Colin With 34 points 3. Michael Russell 33 points on count back from John Saywell and Brian Newstead also with 33 points.

Morton Cup Medal - 7 May 2016

1. Les Forrester net 68 2. Peter Ridgeway net 69 3. Rob Henshaw net 70 on cb 4. Colin With net 70 on cb 5. Peter Jones net 70

Texas Scramble - May 2nd - 9 teams

1st net 59.3 - L Molyneux, S Oldham,C Elliott & R Henshaw, 2nd net 62.8 - H McGarvie, M Melton, G Brinn & S Edwards.

Huit Shield - Medal 53 entrants

The winner was Simon Moore on count back with a net 72, in 2nd place Les Forrester on count back with a 72 and in 3rd place Steve Impey with a net 72.

Stableford Sunday 24 April

Winner: Steve Campbell 36 points, Second: Brian Newstead 34 points - 16 players

Mid-week Medal Thursday 14 April

Andrew Fox net 71, Steve Parrish net 73, Lewis Ogden net 74

PGA Lombard Qualifier

The winner and PGA Lombard Qualifier is Robert Henshaw with 38 points, 2nd Graham Lockwood with 37 points and 3rd James Kisby with 35 points.

Mid-Week Medal

1st April mid week medal was won by Simon Moore with a net 72. Only 4 players.

Winter League

Congratulations to Chris Elliott and Robert Henshaw on winning the Winter League. The winners were level on points with Andy Parsonage and Steve Campbell but won by more holes. Alan Jones and Ray Pescud finished third.

  Played Points Holes
R Henshaw&ChrisElliot 2 3 +3
S Campbell & A Parsonage 2 3 +1
A Jones & R Pescud 2 0 -4

Captain's Fourball

Congratulations to Derek Wisbey and Andy Lilley on winning the Captains Fourball on Saturday with 41 points. Derek and Andy beat Dennis Ellingham and Albert Garner on count back with Andrew Fox and Barry Cracknell in 3rd place with 39 points.

 Winter Texas Scramble

Congratulations to James Kisby, Stan Dunn, Nigel Goude and Dave Henchley winners of Saturday's Texas Scramble with a fantastic score of gross 56 nett 52.5. Superb!

MARCH GOLF CLUB is committed to complying with data protection law and to respecting the privacy rights of individuals. The policy applies to all of our staff, workers, directors, volunteers and consultants. Please click here to read our Data Protection Policy