Sunrise: 08:08  Sunset: 15:45

September Stableford

Winner of the Men’s Stableford was Malcolm George with 37 points, second David Bromley with 36 points.

Friday Night Event

Winner of the Friday Night Event was Barry Groves with 30 points and second was Ross Willis with 29 points

Men's Medal

Winner of the Men's medal was Simon Moore with 67 points and second was James Collett with 72 points.


Winner of the BBQ cup was David Speechley with 39 points, second was Gary Wiggins with 38 points on countback.

Medal 11thAugust

Mens medal on the 11th August was won by Malcolm Perry. Stableford on the 4th August was won by Robert Edwards with 36 points, second was David Ayres with 36 points on countback.

Friday Night Event

Friday Night Event was won by Gary Monk with net 45 points, second Adrian Abbs with 37.5 points.

Stebleford - 22nd July

The winner of the men’s stableford played on the 22nd July was Benjamin Perry, second Dennis Ellingham and third Alan Lambert.

Medal - 14th July

Men’s Medal on the 14th July was won by Malcolm George, second Brian Curran and third Richard Leach.

Stableford - 6th July

Men’s Stableford played on the 6th July was won by Stan Dunn with 39 points, second was Andy Lilley with 39 on c/b and third John Saywell.

Welland Trophy

Winner of the Welland Pairs was Paul Wright with 66 points, second John Saywell with 67 points and third Malcolm George with 67 points.

Men's Stapleford

Winner of the Men’s Stableford competition on the 10th June was Gary Neugebauer with 38 points and second was Malcolm George with 34 points.

Men's Long Handicap Cup

Winner of the mens Long Handicap Cup was Dean Gaughran with 70 points, second was Derek Rowlett with 70 points on countback and third Malcolm George with 71 points.

Mottram Trophy

The winner of the Mottram competition was Andy Lilley , second was Les Forrester and third Malcolm George.

Stableford - 20th May

Winner of the men’s Stableford was David Ayres 37 on countback, second was Martin Ward with 37 on countback and third was James Kisby with 37 on countback.

Huit Shield

The winner of the Huit Shield (2) was Carl Barnes with 71 points, second David Speechley with 72 points and third Gary Neugebauer with 73 points.

Stableford - 9th May

Mens stableford winner was James Kisby with 35 points, second was Chris Hodson with 34 points.

Huit Shield

Winner of the Huit Shield Division 1 was Ivan Roberts with Net 71, second James Kisby with Net 72. Division 2 winner was Gary Wiggins, net 67 and second Andy Lilley, net 70

Morton Cup

The winner of the Mens Morton Cup Medal, Division 1 was Alan Lambert with 67, second was Alan Jones with 69 and third Nick Carter with 69. The winner of division 2 was Hugh McGarvie with 68, second Ros Willis with 70 and third Brian Newstead with 70.

Lombard Pro Am Qualifier

Division 1 winner was Peter Jones with a net score of 68, second was Gary Holmes with net 69 and third Les Forrester net 72.
Division 2 winner was Paul Crofts with a net score of 67, second Rob Henshaw net 70 and third Steve Smith net 72. The winner of the mens Stableford competition played on the 6th April was Mark Westbrook with 34 points and second Rob Henshaw with 33 points.

Texas Scramble - 8th March

Winning team in the Winter Texas Scramble:
Ken Hocken, Steve Smith, Martin Seaborne, Paul Crofts.
Second: Ross Willis, Simon Moore, Adrian Abbs and Brian Newstead
Third: Nick Carter, John Saywell, Stephen Layton and Peter Jones

MARCH GOLF CLUB is committed to complying with data protection law and to respecting the privacy rights of individuals. The policy applies to all of our staff, workers, directors, volunteers and consultants. Please click here to read our Data Protection Policy